Morning prayers

Sitting at my work table, with a clear conscience, and consciously, I let my mind free. I let it wander, I let it go to where it wants to. I should, once in a while, without worrying about the consequences 🙂

 

When he was far, she pined and whined

It was no weaning, it was a pain

When he was near, her heart fluttered by

Like a dying butterfly

She could go on like this everyday

With a prayer that it never ends

They thought he was a drug

She was addicted, they said

If only she could pick him up everyday like a pill

And pop him in

He could also be her

Medicine

Leave a Reply

