Kids, I say

His name is Benjamin, but everyone calls him Benny. He has curly curly hair, just like his mom’s, but they are golden, unlike his mom’s. He sneezes a lot, and is irritated and snotty because of cold. He fumbles, walks, falls. He looks at me a lot, and shows me every toy he has. He plays hide-and-seek with me. His eyes are large, pure. I look deeper into them, but can’t decide on the colour – green, blue, brown. My friend clips his hair up with my hair pin, because every time he sneezes, falls, it falls on his face.

Little Benny finally makes me cry silently, secretly. Kids! I say!

Leave a Reply

