Gonna paint!

Finally, after years, I am going to paint today!!! For my Enhancing Creativity class in school, I have to submit a final project, which can be anything creative, but useful (for self, or for the people around). I do not think that I have the ability to create anything useful for the people around. I had been wanting to get back to painting anyway, so I have thought of some creative stuff. Not sure how successful I will be executing them.

I am excited. Very excited. And kind of scared. Painting after so long, with hands that are hardly steady (due to smoking and other factors), and some painting tricks and concepts that I used to know, I am not sure how this is going to go. But I am happy.

Here are my new colours, a plate for a palette, bathroom tissues for a cloth, and tiny papers to draw upon (so I do not have to fill in too many details on an elaborate page, and if something goes wrong, I can toss it in the throw bin across my bed). And yes, my tea 😀

Image

Leave a Reply

