My love

My love has the smile of the sun, a smile that makes me shine.

My love is as calm as the pink moon on a summery night, the calmness that surges the wave in me

Inside him rages a mind like a sea storm, the storm that makes me stay where I am

When he does not speak the cool breeze sings to me, the warm songs that fill up my heart

His unblinking eyes are as deep as the sky above, the sky with a thousand blinking stars

He holds my hand for a moment and leaves, and I feel like I have held on to eternity

Where are you? I see you in the sun, the moon, the sea, the trees, the sky, the stars, the names, the faces, the emptiness. You are right next to me, always.

Leave a Reply

