Story in my music

I always loved music. But I never set to discover it. Well, music has already been discovered. What I mean is, discover what I like about it, how it’s related to my life, how addicted I can be to it, and how well I can express all this to the people around and everywhere.

I have set out to do so now. Every piece of music I listen to has some story related to it. It’s the same with everyone, I believe. Just that, we usually forget the story and continue to remember the music, or even forget the music. The story could be breezy, sweet, heart-wrenchingly painful, trivial, funny, dreamy, inspirational, or plain stupid. It could be anything. But it sure is there. Or was there.

I would like to start writing about the stories in my music. Of how I came to know of the music, what I think of it, what it reminds me of, etc. You might think that in the story, I am digressing a lot. But that’s the whole point. I don’t want to miss out on anything. That’s what music is all about – part of small and big things of your life. Isn’t it?

2 thoughts on “Story in my music

  1. I have thought of doing a few posts about music and the memories and experiences which flood over me every time I hear certain songs or albums must put it back on the to do list. Look forward to reading your music posts

Leave a Reply

